Main content of the website

Election Information

Election Info

The Village of Dunnottar will be having a Municipal Election on July 27, 2018, to fill the current positions of 4 councillors and 1 mayor.

Please continue to check for more updates regarding the By-Election as they become available.


For the office of Mayor:

GAMBLE, Richard - 521 votes
ANDERSON, Margaret - 139 votes

For the offices of Councillor (4):

OBERDING, David - 512 votes
CAMPBELL, Bob - 498 votes
HOWARD, Rosalyn - 472 vote
KOTOWICH, Jim - 369 votes
KLAASSEN, Whitney - 320 votes


We are currently updating the List of Voters for the upcoming Election on Friday, July 27, 2018.

All registered property owners will be placed on the List of Voters automatically. Properties held by more than 2 non-resident voters have been sent a form to select 2 non-resident voters.

If you are a permanent resident and you are not a property holder (i.e. spouse, child over 18 years of age, or a tenant) you must notify the Senior Election Officer, David Lobban (389-4980) to be placed on the List of Voter’s.

It is important to note:  Properties purchased after January 27, 2018 will not have any eligible voters, as per The Municipal Councils and School Boards Elections Act.  A resident must also have resided in the Village prior to January 27, 2018.


For more information about the upcoming Election, please view the Notice of Election.


Advanced Poll voting can be done on Saturday July 14, 2018, from 8:00 am - 8:00 pm at Matlock Recreation Centre, 77 Matlock Road.

Voting on Election Day, July 27, 2018, can be done at the Matlock Recreation Centre from 8:00am - 8:00 pm.

For further information on voting, please Dave Lobban at 204-389-4980.